Spring Break 2019!

Hey guys! It’s me, B! I recently took a trip to Houston, Texas for spring break, and today I thought I would recap the trip for y’all.

SUNDAY:

We flew in on Sunday morning, then we went out to breakfast at Buffalo Grille, which was outstanding. Then, we went to Trader Joe’s and HEB to pick up some groceries. Then, we went to my grandparents house and just hung out, had lunch, and played outside. Then, we went to dinner at Lupe Tortilla. It was super good as well. We then came home for the night.

MONDAY:

We started our morning off in the house, and I met my baby cousin, Theo, for the first time. We hung out with him for the majority of the morning, then we went to the Houston Natural Science Museum in the afternoon. Then, we came home to chill. We then went to Paulie’s for dinner. It was really yummy. Then, we came home for the night and had dessert.

TUESDAY:

We started our day low-key at the house just chilling. Then, we went to Topgolf and it was so much fun! After Topgolf we came home and relaxed, then went to Live Oaks Grill for dinner! It was so yummy! After dinner, we came home to watch This Is Us.

WEDNESDAY:

In the morning we took it easy, and then in the afternoon we went to a coffee shop called Blockhouse, and I got hot chocolate and cookies and cream ice cream, and they were both delicious! After that we came home and had dinner, then we went to a Rockets vs. Warriors game, which was so much fun! The Warriors ended up wining by two!

THURSDAY:

We started the day off to a later start, because of the prior late night. Then, we got ready and went to my aunt’s house for a little bit. Then, we went to a place called Tiny’s for lunch, and I loved it!! Then, we went to the Houston Rodeo. We spent the rest of our day here, and it was so fun. After the rodeo, we watched the Chris Stapleton concert! There were over 72,000 people at the concert! Then, we got home and went to bed.

Lastly, on Friday we just hung out with our family and went to the airport and flew home. If you ever have the chance, I highly recommend going to Houston!

-B

Leave a comment