An Interview with Faith!

Hey guys! It’s me, B! I am back with another blog post for my interview series. Today, I will be interviewing Faith, from @apocketfuloffaith on Instagram, and her blog, apocketfuloffaith.com. Faith is one of my absolute favorite bloggers, who blogs about fashion, faith, and lifestyle. She is also a fellow JLB rep! Let’s get into the interview!

1. Can you please tell me a little about yourself?

My name is Faith, and I’m currently a senior in high school living in South Carolina.  My time is largely consumed by YoungLife activities, lacrosse practice and games, blog post shooting and writing, working on my school’s yearbook, and homework for my 3 AP classes.”

2. What/who inspired you to start blogging?

My large obsession with “preppy” fashion bloggers such as Abby from Bell of the Ball and Carly from Carly the Prepster between 2014 and 2015 creating a burning desire in my eighth grade self to start a blog, so I did!  I would also say my posts draw a lot of inspiration from YouTubers like Danielle Carolan and Hannah Meloche, as I frequently share travel diaries (usually including videos) and playlists.

3. What is your favorite thing about blogging?

My favorite thing about blogging has to be all the friends I’ve made!  The community of fashion bloggers around my age is full of super sweet, supportive, and determined girls that I’m so blessed to have formed relationships with!

4. What is the biggest tip you can give to new bloggers?

The biggest tip I can give to new bloggers is to stay consistent.  Even though you probably won’t have the number of views you want in your first week of blogging, consistency pays off and semi-frequent posts are the best way to gain followers!

5. What is your greatest achievement your blog has brought you with so far?

I would say my greatest achievement provided by blogging thus far as been my position as a Jadelynn Brooke high school ambassador.  I’m currently in my fifth semester as a rep, and it has been so fun to work with such a successful brand!  I think this partnership has given me a lot of business experience and I’m excited to see what comes of it.

Thanks so much for reading this post, and I highly encourage you all to read Faith’s blog and check out her instagram, both of which are linked above!

-B

Leave a comment