An Interview with Shilo from @pinkeinstein!

Hey guys! It’s me, B! I’m back with my third interview from my interview series!! Today, I will be interviewing Shilo, from @pinkeinstein on Instagram and Her Blog. Shilo has 1.1k followers on Instagram, and is a Jadelynn Brooke rep! Let’s get started!!

1. Can you please tell me a little about yourself?

My name is Shilo, I am currently in high school, and I have been blogging for about five years. I love to spend my free time reading, taking pictures, or doing anything crafty. Jesus is my number one, I’m addicted to sweet tea, and I think pearls are appropriate for any occasion. My style can be described as preppy and maybe even classic but I also love fun unique clothing items and I like to get creative with my outfits. When I am older I would like to start my own fashion brand or teach second grade.

2. What/who inspired you to start blogging?

I actually created my blog in middle school after I had been running a blog about my American Girl Dolls for a few years. I created it with no plan in mind and I didn’t really do anything with it for a long time. Around the end of middle school I really got into fashion blogs and decided that is what I wanted to make of my blog. A few lovely ladies who inspired my blog as well as my style include Carly from Carly the Prepster, Lucy from Daily Dose of Prep, and Abby from Belle of the Ball.

3. What is your favorite thing about blogging?

Fun fact, I actually hate writing so it comes to a surprise to a lot of people when I tell them I write a blog. My favorite part would have to be sharing my tips, interests, and stories with other people and having them enjoy the posts that I create.

4. What is the biggest tip you can give to new bloggers?

Have patience and work hard. You will not start out with a ton of followers, it takes a while, you won’t even have people reading your blog when you first start it. You just have to love what you’re doing, work hard at it, and have patience and eventually it will pay off once people discover how amazing your blog is.

5. What is your greatest achievement your blog has provided you with so far?

Recently I have hit a few blogging milestones and it has been such a blessing to see my blog grow and become more of what I imagined when I really started to get serious about my blog. I got my first payed sponsorship a few months ago which was a huge step for me, it was very exciting and made me realize that I could make my blog into more than just a hobby someday.

That’s all for today guys!! Make sure to check out Shilo’s blog and Instagram, both linked above! Have a great day!

-B

Leave a comment